Search This Blog

Sunday, January 24, 2016

"Must Love Cowboys" (Cheryl Brooks) ★★★

Must Love Cowboys by Cheryl Brooks


Book 2 of Cowboy Heaven
From established author Cheryl Brooks comes the second in a contemporary erotic romance series set at a Wyoming ranch chock full of sexy-as-sin cowboys.
When you find yourself in cowboy heaven, things can get hot as hell...
Shy computer specialist and amateur chef Tina Hayes travels to Circle Bar K ranch to scatter her father’s ashes in the Tetons of Wyoming. Once there, her father’s old army buddy and his cast of cowboy ranch hands persuade her to stay on as the ranch’s cook for a while. It’s not a hard decision, especially when she meets Wyatt McCabe, a man who makes her heart gallop like no one else. But with so many cowboys to choose from, can Wyatt show Tina that he’s the only one for her?
Cowboy Heaven Series:
Cowboy Delight (Novella)
Cowboy Heaven (Book 1)
Must Love Cowboys (Book 2)



"Must Love Cowboys" by Cheryl Brooks.  This story tells the tale of Tina and a bunch of cowboys!  Well,  really just one but there are quite a few in the tale.  Tina journeys to a ranch to deliver items  to her deceased grandfather's friend.  Events lead her to become the temporary cook and she discovers she might have found her niche.  For me, this book moved really slow. Many things were repetitive and I found myself skipping over parts.  Tina was a bit of a mystery to me - the author wrote her to be shy yet I never, ever found her to be so.  It felt as if throughout both the reader and Tina were trying to be convinced of that fact.  Her relationship with Wyatt (and Dean too!) also didn't sit well with me - especially if she was so shy.  I felt the story had promise - it just needed a bit more spunk.  I liked the characters, even Tina, but wanted more from the story.  (received copy from NetGalley for honest review)




Professional Reader

No comments:

Post a Comment